Length of Service Awards

Not Pictured: 25 Years

Lori Vail & Katie Schondel

Congratulations to 25 BARC Developmental Services associates who were recognized for 5, 10, 15, 20, 25 and 30 years of employment with the agency! 



2018 Justin T. Schram Memorial Award

At the Length of Service Ceremony at Peace Valley Park on October 4, Frank Menna, owner of Genesis Asset Protection and BARC Foundation Board member presented the 2018 Justin T. Schram Award to Lisa Fitzgerald,  Support Associate  in the Residential Department. Mary Judd, Home Manager, and Carrie Wright, Home Manager, were the 2018 runner’s up.


The BARC Developmental Services Foundation created the award in 2016 as a means to recognize exceptional contributions by an associate to the agency. It was created to honor the memory of Justin T. Schram who passed away on January 5, 2016. Justin was the beloved son of BARC’s long-time Executive Director, Dr. Robert H. Schram.